books by subject

War Poetry

Filter by available

Bomber County

By Swift, Daniel

1 available

Some Corner Of A Foreign Field

By Bentley, James, James Bentley

1 available

Poetry of the First World War: 64 (Study in English Literature)

By Gregson, J. M.

1 available

Poetry of the First World War (Casebooks Series)

By Hibberd, Dominic

1 available

Out of Battle: Poetry of the Great War (Oxford Paperbacks)

By Silkin, Jon

1 available

Penguin Classics Homer The Iliad

By Homer, Hammond, Martin

2 available

The Aeneid (Penguin Classics)

By Virgil, West, David, West, David

5 available

The Odyssey (Penguin Classics)

By Homer, Jones, Peter, Rieu, Dominic, Rieu, E. V., D. C. H.

2 available

Euripides Plays: 6: Hippolytos; Suppliants And Rhesos: Hippolytos, Suppliants and Rhesos Vol 6 (Classical Dramatists)

By Euripides, .

1 available

The War Poets - English: An Anthology (Military and Maritime)

By Various

1 available

Songs of Innocence and Songs of Experience (Dover Thrift Editions)

By Blake, WILLIAM

The Lord of The Rings

By J J R Tolkien, Tolkien, John Ronald Reuel, J. R. R., J. R. R. Tolkien

The Unwritten Diary of Israel Unger: Revised Edition: 48 (Life Writing)

By Carolyn Gammon (author)

The Scarlet Nightingale: A thrilling wartime love story, perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Tracy Rees

By Titchmarsh, Alan

Cultures of the Jews, Volume 1: Mediterranean Origins

By Biale, David

A Companion to The Iliad (Phoenix Books)

By Willcock

The Iliad

By Homer, Alexander, Caroline

Emmanuel Levinas (Routledge Critical Thinkers)

By Hand, Sean

The Penguin Book of English Verse (Penguin Poets)

By Hayward, John, collectif, John Hayward

Gorgias (Penguin Classics)

By Plato, Emlyn-Jones, Chris, Hamilton, Walter

A Hundred Doors

By Longley, Michael

Because You Died: Poetry and Prose of the First World War and After

By Brittain, Vera, Bostridge, Mark

Mother Courage and Her Children : Mother Courage and Her Children Vol 5

By Bertolt Brecht, Ralph Manheim, John Willett

Britain After Rome: The Fall and Rise, 400 to 1070 (Penguin History of Britain)

By Fleming, Robin

In Flanders Fields

By Brian Busby

The Adventures of Tom Bombadil

By Tolkien, J. R. R., Scull, Christina, Hammond, Wayne G., Baynes, Pauline

Continuum Contemporaries series: Pat Barker's "Regeneration": A Reader's Guide

By Westman, Karin

Undertones of War (Modern Classics)

By Blunden, Edmund

The Penguin Book of First World War Poetry (Penguin Classics)

By Walter, Matthew George

Between Silk and Cyanide: A Code Maker's War, 1941-45 (Espionage)

By Marks